New London City Council 2019 Candidates' Debate

6 p.m., Wednesday, October 23, 2019
New London Science & Technology Magnet High School

A debate among the candidates for New London’s City Council will be at 6 p.m., Wednesday, Oct. 23, at the New London Science & Technology Magnet High School, 490 Jefferson Ave., on the high school campus.
The debate is sponsored by the League of Women Voters of Southeastern Connecticut, Centro de la Comunidad and the New London NAACP.
Only three incumbents are running this year for seats on what will be a markedly different seven member board: Alma Nartatez, Efrain Dominguez and John Satti. Nine additional candidates are vying for membership: Michael Fred Hudson, Adam Sprecace, James Burke, Alexis Major, Karen Paul, Curtis Goodwin, Reona Dyess, Ronna Stuller and Kevin Booker, Jr. Beginning at 5 p.m., attendees can meet the candidates and submit written questions for the debate starting at 6 p.m. It will conclude by 7:15 p.m., when candidates again will be available to meet with the audience. All visitors are asked to leave the school by 8 p.m.
Be an informed voter. Listen to your candidates to help make your voting choice. For more information on voting, visit