Internal Revenue Service and Federal Trade Commission presents: Scams, Tax Related Identity Theft and Identity Protection PIN

Wednesday, July 20,2022
 2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central,  12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Arizona and Pacific, 8:00 a.m. Hawaii (60 minutes)
 

The objectives of today's webinar are to:

  • Learn about common consumer and tax-related identity theft scams
  • Identify methods for reporting and recovering from Identity Theft
  • Understand how identity thieves trick their victims into providing personally identifiable and financial information
  • Learn about the IRS Identity Protection Personal Identification Number Program
  • Discover how to avoid bad return preparers
  • Hear about resources to protect yourself from identity thieve
  • Learn about IRS's partnership with the Security Summit
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Offered with closed captioning.  Closed Captioning displays the words that describe the audio portion of the program for viewers who are deaf or hard of hearing.  Captions are available in English only.