Eugene O'Neill Theater Center Announces Eight New Board Members

The Eugene O’Neill Theater Center announces eight individuals who have been elected to the Board of Trustees. These celebrated artists, business leaders, and philanthropists bring a wealth of experience to the venerable non-profit, best known for developing new works for the american stage and undergraduate training through  the National Theater Institute. 
New board members include: Tom Kitt, O’Neill alumnus, Pulitzer Prize, and Tony Award-winning composer; Rita Pietropinto-Kitt, University Professor; Peggy Koenig, Private Equity Executive and Producer; Lily Fan, Tony Award-winning Broadway Producer and Attorney; Ellen Quinn, Corporate Consultant; Jason Crosby, Managing Director, Finance; Bernie Schilberg, Energy Executive; and Beth Schiberg, Educator. 
“’I’m excited to welcome this large group of new trustees to the O’Neill board.” shares Board Chairman Tom Viertel. “Collectively, they bring a wide array of accomplishments and skill sets to our organization, strengthening our leadership immeasurably.” 

About the Eugene O'Neill Theater Center
The Launchpad of the American theater, the O’Neill is the country’s preeminent organization dedicated to the development of new works and new voices for the American theater. Founded in 1964,  and named in honor of Eugene O’Neill, four-time Pulitzer Prize-winner and America’s only playwright to win the Nobel Prize in Literature, the O’Neill has been home to more than 1,000 new works for the stage and thousands more emerging artists. Scores of projects developed at the O’Neill have gone on to full production at theaters around the world. O’Neill programs include the National Playwrights Conference, National Music Theater Conference, National Critics Institute, National Puppetry Conference, Cabaret & Performance Conference, and National Theater Institute – which offers six credit-earning undergraduate training programs. In addition, the O’Neill owns and operates the Monte Cristo Cottage as a museum open to the public. The O’Neill is the recipient of two Tony Awards and the National Medal of Arts. @ONeill_Center